NEWS > Dressage
Posted by Toni Venhaus on 06/12/2018.

DNSW Committee for 2019

The Annual General Meeting for Dressage NSW was held on Tuesday, 4 December 2018. 

Four positions were declared vacant at the AGM and four nominations were received from Gail Benson, Zanna Northam, Tracey Lesslie, Andree Wheeler. All four members were elected at the AGM.

After the AGM, the DNSW Committee elected the Executive for 2018.    

The Committee for 2018: 


  • Andree Wheeler – President
  • Tracey Lesslie – Honorary Secretary
  • Petra Keranen – Honorary Treasurer
  • Sue Cunningham Vice President
  • Julie Jones - Vice President

Committee Members:

  • Michelle Becchio
  • Gail Benson
  • Jan Geary
  • Zanna Northam
  • Earle Olaisen
  • Kathy Shelley
  • Marjolyn Thomas

Co-opted Members:

  • Pamela Bice – Pony Dressage
  • Toni Venhaus – Sydney CDI/Major events
  • Lizzie Wilson-Fellow – Riders Representative

Area Delegates

  • Louise Cairns - Central Coast & Hunter
  • Marjolyn Thomas - Northern Coast/North West
  • Kaye Spence - Central & Western Region
  • Kaye Spence (caretaker) - Southern Region
  • Michelle Becchio - Sydney Metro Area
  • Pamela Bice - South Coast/Southern Highlands

A vote of thanks was expressed for outgoing President, Helen Lawson who did not re-stand for after ten years of service on the Committee.  Jocelyn West also stood down at the AGM after having served a team on the Committee. Jocelyn was duly thanked for her contribution.  Both Helen and Jocelyn will continue to support DNSW behind the scences.

Other Top News