

DNSW Committee Meeting Summary



12th December 2023 at 7.00pm via Zoom

President Mandy Jones welcomed the committee to the meeting and made a special welcome to the new committee members Mel Gough and Lynda Bruce.

Election of Office Bearers

The committee elected the executive for 2024 President – Mandy Jones Vice President – Julie Jones Vice President – Kay Barney Honorary Treasurer – Diane Hitchcock Honorary Secretary – Jo Gunn

Regional Boundaries NSW Clubs

A change to the boundaries of the regions and the reduction of the number of regional delegates from six to four was endorsed by the committee. Clubs to be contacted for comment.

Co-Opted Members for 2024

Krystina Burdekin – Riders Representative Toni Venhaus – Major Events

Judge Education

A Super Seminar for judges levels G to C will be held at SIEC on 10 February in conjunction with a dressage competition

Team Selection for Major Events

Dee Vodden and Toni Venhaus will recommend teams for major events in 2024, with input from Zanna Northam and Krystina Burdekin

Para Equestrian

Kyli Bullock offered to advise the committee on para equestrian matters (following the stepping down of Sue Cunningham).

Categories		2023
Honorary Life		6
Life		78
Ordinary w Discnt		233
Ordinary No Discnt		129
Junior u18 w Dscnt		36
Junior u18 No Dscnt		24
	Total	506

DNSW Membership

Next Meeting 13th February 2024