

2018 DNSW Annual Awards

Novice Dressage Horse of the Year Polaris Trophy

• BECKS GOLD II - Caroline Hooper (Owner Caroline Hooper)

Elementary Dressage Horse of the Year Wassegies Trophy

• HOLLANDS BEND ROCOCO - Robbie Soster (Owner Jane Bartram)

Medium Dressage Horse of the Year Samaria Park Trophy

• **SANTIAGO** - Matthew Dowsley (Owner Matthew Dowsley)

Advanced Dressage Horse of the Year Equestrian NSW Trophy

• SANTIAGO - Matthew Dowsley (Owner Matthew Dowsley)

FEI Small Tour Dressage Horse of the Year Dressage NSW Trophy

• PLATYPUS RUN FIRENZ - Rodney Martin (Owner Emily James)

FEI Medium Tour Dressage Horse of the Year

• BRADGATE PARK DELILAH - Sharon Potter (Owner Beverly Healey)

 FEI Big Tour Dressage Horse of the Year
 FEI Trophy presented by DNSW

• AEA PRESTIGE - Matthew Dowsley (Owner Denise Ceddia)

Pony of the Year

• BIENI BO HE WE - Michelle Baker (Owner Select Pony Breeding)

2018 DNSW Adult Amateur Owner/Rider Awards

Novice Amateur Dressage Horse of the Year

• **REMI LINCOLN** - Megan Keir

Elementary Amateur Dressage Horse of the Year

• **ROSABELLA R** - Holly Barnes

Medium Amateur Dressage Horse of the Year

• ROSABELLA R - Holly Barnes

Advanced Amateur Dressage Horse of the Year

• F1 SONNY BILL - Helen Macaskill

FEI Small Tour Amateur Dressage Horse of the Year

• AL PACINO (IMP) - Catherine Cupit

FEI Big Tour Amateur Dressage Horse of the Year

• HEATHERTON PARK GIFT - Kelly O'Keffe

2018 DNSW Young Rider Awards

Preliminary Dressage Young Rider of the Year

• EPH JACKPOT - Sydney Evans (Owner Sydney Evans)

Novice Dressage Young Rider of the Year

• **GLENPARTH MERCURY RISING** - Lexy Stansfield (Owner Lexy Stansfield)

Elementary Dressage Young Rider of the Year

• **MI RENAISSANCE HIT** - Lucy Dodd (Owner Lucy Dodd)

Medium Dressage Young Rider of the Year

• **PACIFIC FABLE** - Brianna Cartwright (Owner Eva Wright)

Advanced Dressage Young Rider of the Year

• **PACIFIC FABLE** - Brianna Cartwright (Owner Eva Wright)

FEI Dressage Young Rider of the Year

• TALLYHO SOMETHING SAINTLY - Sienna Hawkins (Owner - Sienna Hawkins)

Amanda Shoobridge Memorial Trophy for

Outstanding Young Horse or Pony 2018

• IRESIAS L - Gina Montgomery (Owner – Sarah Hanslow)

The **2018 Amanda Shoobridge Memorial Trophy** will be awarded to the horse or pony with the two highest scores achieved across the three rounds of the Young Horse Competition at the Sydney CDI.

The **2018 Horse of the Year, Rider of the Year and Young Athlete of the Year** will be selected by the DNSW Committee and announced and presented with their award at the Equestrian NSW Awards Night held in 2019.

The **2018 Young Athlete of the Year and Young Rider Encouragement Award winner** will be selected by the DNSW Committee and announced and presented with their award at the Equestrian NSW Awards Night held in 2019.

All rugs for the Annual Awards provided by

Dressage NSW and supported by Edinburgh Horse Rugs.

