

## 2017 DNSW Annual Awards

Novice Dressage Horse of the Year Polaris Trophy

• QUESTING R – Heath Ryan (Owner Heath Ryan

**Elementary Dressage Horse of the Year** Wassegies Trophy

• NEVERSFELDE KIPLING – James Collin (owner James Collin)

Medium Dressage Horse of the Year Samaria Park Trophy

• SKY DIAMOND - Brett Parbery (Owner Cassandra Sangrigoli)

Advanced Dressage Horse of the Year Equestrian NSW Trophy

• PLATYPUS RUN FIRENZ – Rodney Martin (Owner Emily James)

FEI Small Tour Dressage Horse of the Year Dressage NSW Trophy

• AEA PRESTIGE - Matthew Dowsley (Owner Denise Ceddia)

**FEI Medium Tour Dressage Horse of the Year** 

• HER HIGHNESS- David McKinnon (Owner Laura Summerhayes)

FEI Big Tour Dressage Horse of the Year FEI Trophy presented by Dressage NSW

• DIAMOND STAR - Judy Dierks (Owner Vicki Newham)

Pony of the Year

• CARWYN MONTE CARLO – Sancha Butler (Owner Sancha Butler)

#### **DNSW Adult Amateur Owner/Rider Awards**

Novice: ROSABELLA R – Holly Barnes

• Elementary: **REMARKABLE** – Karen Skimmings

• Medium: **LETS REMINISCE** – Penny Barrett

Advanced: MELTON VALE JANSZ – Suzanne Doyle

• FEI Small Tour: CAVALIERE ZIPPO – Katharine Dennis

• FEI Big Tour: **HEATHERTON PARK GIFT** – Kelly O'Keefe

The 2017 Horse of the Year, Rider of the Year and Young Athlete of the Year will be selected by the DNSW Committee and announced and presented with their award at the Equestrian NSW Awards Night held in 2018.

Thank you to Edinburgh Horse Rugs for sponsoring the rugs for all the Open and AOR Annual Award Winners. Rugs for the Young Rider Awards provided by Dressage NSW

# 2017 DNSW Young Rider Awards

#### **Preliminary Dressage Young Rider of the Year**

• FI JULIUS CAESAR – Sydney Evans (Owner Sydney Evans)

#### **Novice Dressage Young Rider of the Year**

• QUE SERA – Georgia Creais (Owner Georgia Creais)

#### **Elementary Dressage Young Rider of the Year**

• REVELWOOD QUEENS COUNTY – Brittinee Smith (Owner Brittinee Smith)

### **Medium Dressage Young Rider of the Year**

• PACIFIC FABLE - Brianna Cartwright (Owner Eva Wright)

#### **Advanced Dressage Young Rider of the Year**

• PACIFIC FABLE - Brianna Cartwright (Owner Eva Wright)

#### **FEI Dressage Young Rider of the Year**

• DARA PARK TEQUILA SUNRISE — Sydney Evans (Owner Sydney Evans)

The 2017 Young Athlete of the Year and Young Rider Encouragement Award winner will be selected by the DNSW Committee and announced and presented with their award at the Equestrian NSW Awards Night held in 2018.

Rugs for the Young Rider Awards provided by Dressage NSW